Paul. His Zeal to Destroy the Church.

Two posts in one day after not blogging since January? Yeah, I have been a little busy…with my job, packing, moving, getting married, etc., etc.

So I am just sharing a few downloads I have been receiving lately…but good night! The Lord is really trying to tell me something…

Galatians 1:13-14: “You know what I was like when I followed the Jewish religion-how I violently persecuted God’s church. I did my BEST to destroy it. I was far ahead of my fellow Jews in my zeal for the traditions of my ancestors.”

After I read this verse I sat and I pondered. I asked the Lord what I was to receive from reading this. Here is what He told me (some of you won’t like this…):

“Lisa, the world has more zeal to destroy my people, the church, than the church has to love the world”. OUCH.

Does this happen to put a fire under your butt like it did mine?!? Just wondering…

Leave a Reply

